things i love thursday

Posted: April 8, 2010 in things i love thursday
Tags:

Photobucket

opening my curtain & door (to my balcony, i don’t have a window in my room) right after i wake up & letting the sunny spring morning in my room how excited the dutch get about seeing sun again, it cracks me up every year the new computerized sewing machine i picked out today, to be mine on saturday. i can’t waaaaiiiiiit ^-^ having my taxes for this quarter over with having done my taxes & everything myself, without the help of anyone else deviantart my fresh stack of library books having already read 22 books this year getting complimented on my outfit by strangers being able to go outside without having to wear a coat/jacket again pineapples (i can’t believe i never liked them when i was younger) this awesome new craft forum, which you should totally join if you have any interest in crafting whatsoever when the wind was blowing so hard today, i was convinced it would blow my hat right off my head, but my hat withstood people who really appreciate me being there when i’m writing & it all comes out so easily (it really isn’t always easy) brutal legend, i’m not much of a gamer, but this one is so amazing. it’s so delightfully ironic, yet perfectly realistic at times. unfortunately it’s borrowed… that my clothing will be featured in a photoshoot for creepy queen magazine! i feel so honored & excited ^-^ (may/june, you’ll see) jason webley’s against the night, i’ve had it forever & never properly listened to it before, but now i have & i love it leaving my laptop off for hours at a time, instead of neurotically checking all my e-mails & messages every few minutes, it makes SUCH a huge difference

Comments
  1. Danielle says:

    Hi there! I found you on Gala Darling and I must say you are very talented and creative! Keep it up! What books have you read so far?

    Danielle
    itisajoiseywayofthinking.blogspot.com

    • maraleopard says:

      hi! *waves*
      thanks for stopping by & for the compliments ^-^ oh, i’ve read lots of different things: the fountainhead, stargirl, most of the sookie stackhouse novels, some of a series of unfortunate events, vittorio the vampire, some stephen king books, some gossip girl books… & now i’m reading tales & sketches: volume 1 from edgar allan poe (:

Leave a Reply

