things i love thursday

Posted: March 4, 2010 in things i love thursday
Tags:

Photobucket

how many pageviews my little blog has gotten this week! even though you all shied away from the comment boxes, thanks for taking an interest :] dressing up for the sake of it having voted in the local elections! while my mom never has xD i wasn’t going to, but a friend half talked me into it & i’d never done it before, so… the smell & promise of spring the fountainhead by ayn rand, i’m barely at the third chapter, but it’s already one of my new favourite books getting complimented on my skirt by an old lady who cycled by how loose my leather jacket fits me now spontaneously going to the library with one of my favourite people (we’re both total book nerds :p) buying fun things for myself again after not being able to for a few months cruel intentions (seems like i’m totally obsessed with a different movie/tv show every time i write these) taking a little break from sewing to focus on other things i love the latest articles from gala darling that they’ll be showing the new alice in wonderland in (some of) the major theaters here anyway! they wouldn’t at first because of the dvd release or whatever. just one more week… reading books instead of watching tv on my laptop getting complimented on my eyebrows by very unexpected strangers solving problems without the help of anyone else

that’s all i can think of now, but overall it’s been a pretty good week :]

the question isn’t who is going to let me; it’s who is going to stop me.
–ayn rand

Comments
  1. Alex says:

    De-lurking and commenting, am really excited about Alice in Wonderland too 🙂 The Fountainhead is a fascinating book, glad your enjoying it xxx

  2. Zoya says:

    I’m so excited about Alice and Wonderland going to see it tonight with my mummy

Leave a Reply

