friday features

Posted: February 5, 2010 in friday features
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

oh, yellow. don’t you just love yellow? i know i do. there’s just something magical about that color, that other colors like pink & turquoise don’t have. i actually used to hate yellow when i was younger, because it was so bright & cheerful, but now it’s one of my new favorite colors :]

but, on with the features:

all from etsy, found searching for yellow. it was not easy to find products i loved with that tag. hope you like what i’ve picked! & be sure to check them all out!

Comments
  1. I like that print and the shoulder wrap. Yellow used to be my favourite colour when I was a kid, but one day I just decided that it was purple instead, what a change eh?

    • maraleopard says:

      so do i!
      haha, it was pretty much the other way around with me :p although i’ve always loved pink a bit more than both of those colors.

  2. Yellow is gorgeous. It’s so unapologetically happy and and magical!

  3. Emily says:

    Thanks for featuring our hat! Gorgeous array of yellows! Awesome blog!

  4. “It’s so unapologetically happy and and magical!” That describes the color yellow perfectly, Corrine. 🙂

    Thank you for featuring my leather wristlet, Maraluce! Funny that it’s positioned beneath my favorite scarf of all times. 🙂 I bought two of them for Christmas but chickened out on the yellow and got black and purple.

    • maraleopard says:

      you’re welcome :]
      really? what a coincidence! & i’m jealous. if i could afford it now, i’d buy it for myself in a heartbeat. & i would get it in yellow :p

  5. Diane says:

    Thank you Maraluce! What a wonderfull collection. I heart yellow. Its such a springy color. Its one of those colors that puts you in a good mood. I’m a big fan of teal and purple as well.

    *waves and smile* Heyyyyy Dana!

Leave a Reply

