things i love thursday

Posted: August 21, 2009 in things i love thursday
Tags:

this list will be so sad compared to my last one xD but that’s okay.

Photobucket

by beth spencer

everyone’s reactions to my newly listed clothes! (even though i haven’t sold squat yet) being back on craftster (i always get more compliments than i can handle) new fabric (sequinned tulle!) how my voice sounds when i have a cold finding neverland (i just saw it on tv & thought it was amazing) all those crazy time paradoxes in lost writing again! read print (hello, free books; unfortunately in digital) styling my new short hair good pictures of myself (i will probably totally sound like gilderoy lockhart, but i keep amazing myself with how good i can look) feverishly checking the stats on my blog & shop smiling for no reason whatsoever decent strangers rain! (i’ve missed you) wearing doc martens with floral dresses how fast i get better in the unlikely case that i get sick shane, still (i watched an episode of the l word again today, so that love is still fresh in my mind :]) being inspired joe black (i just discovered his music the day before yesterday; it’s genius) unusual music in general the latest episode of love & sequins sudden increase of comments on my blog (three in a week! it’s a record!) being a total word nerd & following dictionary.com on twitter (i also loved that miss darling recommended dictionary.com on her podcast; fellow nerds always make me smile) when sewing/writing, just making things up as i go along instead of planning it all out beforehand

far away in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. i may not reach them, but i can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, & try to follow where they lead.
–louisa may alcott

here’s to a more interesting next week!

Comments
  1. Katie says:

    I do enjoy your blog 😀 fab list I’d like to see pictures of new short hair!

    x

Leave a Reply

