things i love thursday

Posted: May 7, 2009 in things i love thursday
Tags:

Photobucket

wearing a scarf in my hair! i can’t believe i never thought of this before. it’s not only cute, but convenient too. keeps most of my dreads out of the way, without resorting to a ponytail :]

warm bread straight out of the oven

productivity!

clueless. while the plot isn’t spectacular, it’s still one of my all-time favourite movies :] & now i have it on my laptop! (downloaded from itunes)

getting compliments yelled at me while i’m cycling

Photobucket Photobucket

my new brass knuckles necklace! just found it in the mail today. it’s actually functional! or it could be :p & it goes really well with my hair & is nice & sparkly.

i got it from krista.

poladroid, still.

people actually looking at my blog! though no one’s commented yet. i had 87 views (so far) today, 61 yesterday & 60 the day before that. yay, craftster! ^^

all of the amazing compliments i’ve been getting on my new clothes:]

the little girl that quit playing with her friends & ran up to me just to stare at my hair. hahaha, i love how unabashed children can be sometimes xD

the prospect of having money & buying things again soon! even though it’s not money i earned myself. i can’t wait to buy more from toxic vision! it’s one of my all-time favourite diy brands :] sharon never ceases to amaze me with the things she churns out. but her clothes are pretty expensive, so i often have to watch other people buy the things i need to have.

watching my favourite episodes of boy meets world over & over. it’s crazy how many years i’ve watched & loved this show. i can’t believe that it stopped almost a DECADE ago.

the first episode of love & sequins! (gala darling’s new podcast) i have it on my ipod & listened to it three times already. it’s worth every cent. i love gala. she’s seriously amazing.

yoga for my back & shoulders. years & years of slouching = pain.

re-reading lord of the rings! i haven’t done that in far too long. i’m in the middle of the two towers right now.

doing “thing i love thursday” on my own blog! instead of just icing. not that i won’t copy & then paste this list on icing later.

Comments
  1. priss says:

    Hi, i’m priss, from Boston USA, and i followed a link to your blog from craftster. It was a little difficult to find the way to make comments here, maybe thats part of the reason you havent had any yet.

    I think your clothes are wikid kewl, i love your sence of style. The hair is awesome too. Much more in keeping with your look. Its clear you can see things not for what they are, but for what they can be, and that is an admirable trait.

    I hope you sell lots of stuff at your store. The Minnie dress is my favorite. I shared the link with my friends, but unfortunatly we are all way too big. Have you considered doing accesories, like hair bows or something like that. Then size wouldnt be a factor in the choice to purchace. Or might you do custom work?

    Be good and have fun,

    priss

    p.s. I looked at that toxic vision store, I like your stuff way much better.

    • maraleopard says:

      aww, thanks so much for your comment! :]
      yeah, i guess it’s a bit confusing if you’re not used to it. but unfortunately i can’t really customize my layout.

      thank you! & admirable trait? really? i never thought about it like that :p

      i hope so too. & thanks (again) for sharing it! i do have plans to do accessories, eventually. when i’m more confident in my accessory-making skills. & i’m definitely up for custom work :] which i should probably mention somewhere. i always forget totally obvious things like that.

      xoxo
      maraluce

Leave a Reply

